Zero 7

When It Falls

2 CD
Double LP

When It Falls was a Top 10 album, peaking at No. 4 in the UK album charts and spent 24 weeks in total in the charts. It has sold over a quarter of a million copies. Stateside the album entered the Billboard Dance / Electronic chart at #3 and stayed in the Top 20 of that chart for almost thirteen months. Singles taken from the original album include Home with Tina Dico on vocal duties, Warm Sounds featuring Mozez. Sia and Sophie Barker also feature on the album, on tracks Somersault, In Time and Speed Dial No. 2. When It Fallsis a timelessly classic album from a seminal electronic band and the essential soundtrack to any laidback summer chilling. This Special Edition release artwork has a premium, luxury feel as it reworks the original artwork but this time using a metallic foil blocked finish.

Double LP - Cut over 4 sides and using the original artwork but now pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl. Cutting is by engineer Kevin Metcalfe using his original cutting notes. The vinyl LP has been discontinued and second-hand copies of the original pressing are changing hands on Ebay and Discogs for upwards of £100!

2 CD - CD1 mirrors the 2004 release but CD2 includes acoustic versions of 4 tracks from a live session originally broadcasted on Berlins’ Radio Eins that year. Light Blue Movers was only available on the Japanese release of the album, The Alternative Mix of Homethat has only been released on a 10” pressing for Record Store Day this year and it also includes some key remixes of album tracks from Danger Mouse, Stereolab, Motor City Drum Ensemble and Yam Who?.

More Items From Zero 7See all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Zero 7 When It Falls
  • 1.Warm Sound
  • 2.Home
  • 3.Somersault
  • 4.Passing By
  • 5.Over Our Heads
  • 6.When It Falls
  • 7.The Space Between
  • 8.Speed Dial No.2
  • 9.Look Up
  • 10.In Time
  • 11.Morning Song

Item code: NEW9271LP
Info correct on: 22/7/2019