Zero 7

7 x 7

7 x 7" boxset

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

This is an exclusive release for Record Store Day 2018. Any remaining stock will be available online from Saturday 28th April, strictly one per customer.

Zero 7’s debut album ‘Simple Things’ sold over a million copies and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize and the band as Best Newcomer at the Brit Awards. The album featured singers Sia, Sophie Barker and Mozez. ‘When It Falls’ followed with the same guest vocalists along with Danish singer Tina Dico. Their third album ‘The Garden’ was nominated for a Grammy Award with singers Jose Gonzalez and Sia. Two further albums ‘Yeah Ghost’ and a best of ‘Record’ completed their time with Atlantic Records.

For Record Store Day 2018 they are launching an exclusive collectors 7” box set. The package contains seven 7”s, containing 14 tracks picked by the band.

4 tracks are taken ‘Simple Things’: ‘Destiny (ft. Sia & Sophie Barker)’, ‘In The Waiting Line (ft. Sophie Barker)’, ‘Distractions (ft. Sia)’ & ‘I Have Seen (ft. Mozez)’.
3 from ‘When It Falls’: ‘Home’, ‘In Time’ & ‘Somersault’ (split across 2 sides).
Another 4 from ‘The Garden’  ‘Futures’ & ‘Today’ (both featuring José González)’, ‘Pageant Of The Bizarre (ft. Sia)’ & the instrumental ‘Dreaming’.
The final 2 come from 2009’s ‘Yeah Ghost’: ‘Swing (ft. Binki Shapiro)’ &  ‘Pop Art Blue (ft. Martha Tilston)’.

Packaging wise – the artwork will be made by the bands’ original design collaborator – Julian House, director of creative agency ‘Intro’, using elements & samples from their iconic ‘Simple Things’ album artwork. The sleeves will also be colour coded & placed into a cruciform overwrap sleeve with heavyweight vinyl. This is the 1st time some of these tracks havel be made available on vinyl & all of them have never been cut as 7”s. 

Side A.  Destiny  (ft. Sia & Sophie Barker)
Side B.  In The Waiting Line (ft.  Sophie Barker)
Side C.  Distractions (ft. Sia)
Side D.  I Have Seen (ft. Mozez)
Side E. Home (ft. Tina Dico)
Side F. In Time (ft. Sophie Barker)
Side G. Somersault Part 1 (ft. Sia)
Side H.  Somersault Part 2  (ft. Sia)
Side I. Futures (ft. José González)
Side J. Pageant Of The Bizarre (ft. Sia)
Side K.  Today (ft. José González) 
Side L.  Dreaming (ft. Sia)
Side M. Swing (ft. Binki Shapiro)
Side N. Pop Art Blue (ft. Martha Tilston)

More Items From Zero 7See all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Zero 7 7 x 7
NEW229.png RSD 2018

Item code: NEW229
Label: New State Music
Info correct on: 9/5/2018


RSD 2018