Young Guv


Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

An excellent collection of songs from the indie-punk signed to Run For Cover Records, Young Guv.

Think of the contemporary guitar music that’s meant something to you in the last 18-odd years. Ben Cook has probably had something to do with making it or influencing it. Think of No Warning, which he’s fronted since he was in high school in the ’90s, who pioneered a self-aware, intertextual, and technically adept style of New York hardcore that has became a subgenre unto itself, dominating scenes all over the world for close two decades and counting. Think of Fucked Up, for which he’s played guitar since 2006, the aesthetically omnivorous, thematically ambitious punk-rock-deconstructing band-like entity that, unlike the bulk of their contemporaries in the late-2000s festival-circuit indie-rock boom, no one is ashamed of having associated themselves with. 

More Items Related To Young Guv

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Young Guv GUV I & II
  • 1.Patterns Prevail
  • 2.Roll With Me
  • 3.Every Flower I See
  • 4.Luv Always
  • 5.Didn't Even Cry
  • 6.High On My Mind
  • 7.Exceptionally Ordinary
  • 8.A Boring Story
  • 9.She's A Fantasy
  • 10.Try Not To Hang On So Hard
  • 11.Caught Lookin'
  • 12.Trying To Decide
  • 13.Forgot To Feel
  • 14.Can I Luv U In My Own Way
  • 15.Song About Feeling Insane
  • 16.Can I Just Call U
  • 17.Can't Say Goodbye

Item code: RFC199CD
Label: Run For Cover
Info correct on: 21/10/2019