Yellow Days

A Day In A Yellow Beat

Double LP regular
Double LP yellow

The second full length album from the multi-instrumentalist / singer-songwriter Yellow Days. Funk/Soul/Jazz influenced tunes that'll appeal to the fans of Tom Misch, Mr Jukes, Jungle and Mac Demarco.

'A Day in a Yellow Beat' is Yellow Days' sophomore record. George is a self-taught multi-instrumentalist and self-medicated auteur who has never quite fitted into one style or space. As he readies his new album, his sound continues to warp funky, while his words dig deeper into modern malaise and mental health. It is, as he says, "Upbeat existential millennial crisis music."

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Yellow Days A Day In A Yellow Beat
  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Be Free
  • 3.Let You Know
  • 4.(The Outsider
  • 5.Who's There? (feat. Shirley Jones)
  • 6.Getting Closer
  • 7.Come Groove (Interlude)
  • 8.Keep Yourself Alive
  • 9.Open Your Eyes (feat. Shirley Jones & Nick Walters)
  • 10.(feat. Bishop Nehru)
  • 11.(Pot Party)
  • 12.Keeps Me Satisfied
  • 13.You
  • 14.(What Goes Up Must Come Down)
  • 15.The Curse (feat. Mac Demarco)
  • 16.Let's Be Good To Each Other
  • 17.Whatever You Wanna Do
  • 18.Something Special (Interlude)
  • 19.So Lost
  • 20.I Don't Mind
  • 21.(Mature Love)
  • 22.Treat You Right
  • 23.Love Is Everywhere

Item code: 19439777681
Info correct on: 17/9/2020