Yard Act

The Overload

LP ghetto lettuce - Indies Exclusive
LP black

Most recently dispatched: 4 October

Banquet exclusive version of the 'Tall Poppies / screen-print edition' is limited /100.

Indies exclusive LP is on 'Ghetto Lettuce (transparent green)' coloured vinyl.

The highly anticipated debut album from Yard Act.

In a world of great polarity, nuance is normally the answer. We may shame and bicker and amplify our outrage, but at the core of it all, we’re all still inhabitants of the same ecosystem, most of us trying to tow the delicate line between empathy and self-preservation. If nothing and no one is purely good nor evil, true societal improvement can only come from recognizing some kind of middle ground

In many ways, Yard Act is a project that exists through the fusion of seemingly opposing entities. Old friends in a new band, they seek out shades of socio- political grey, imbibing their stories with sharp, satirical spoken-word humour. Spearheaded by James Smith (vocals) and Ryan Needham (bass), the now four-piece, completed by Sam Shjipstone (guitar) and Jay Russell (drums), have built a sound that speaks inherently to their birthplace of Leeds, West Yorkshire, and yet ties together observations from all walks of modern British life – the small-town bloke in the local pub, the anti-capitalist stuck at a desk job, the tired activist in all of us torn between easy complicity and the desire to fight. Their sound and ethos might be progressive, but it’s not about pointing fingers so much as opening eyes.

More Items From Yard ActSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Yard Act The Overload
  • 1.The Overload
  • 2.Dead Horse
  • 3.Payday
  • 4.Rich
  • 5.The Incident
  • 6.Witness (Can I Get A?)
  • 7.Land Of The Blind
  • 8.Quarantine The Sticks
  • 9.Tall Poppies
  • 10.Pour Another
  • 11.100" Endurance

Item code: 3878914
Info correct on: 12/5/2022