Wu-Tang Clan

Enter The Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) [Vinyl]

LP yellow Back In Soon!
LP black
LP yellow import

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 2 March

Critically acclaimed debut album from the hip-hop collective legends Wu-Tang Clan, originally released by Loud Records in November 1993. A 12 track limited reissue on single yellow coloured vinyl with download code insert.

The classic debut from the Shaolin gang circa 1993 is one of the most important rap albums of all time, wrestling the initiative back from the West Coast gangsta crews and G-funk sound and taking hip hop to rawer, dirtier place altogether. The RZA's mix of kung fu movie samples and twisted soul loops gives a unique backing to the en masse duelling of Method Man, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Genius, Masta Killa et al. "Bring Back Da Ruckus" sets their stall out and things continue at a neck-breaking pace through the graceful "Can It All Be So Simple", the complexity of "Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'", threatening "Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit", the scarily prescient "CREAM", Meth's evil signature theme, all the way through to "Protect Ya Neck" and "Tearz". Sheer brilliance.

More Items From Wu-Tang ClanSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Wu-Tang Clan Enter The Wu-Tang (36 Chambers) [Vinyl]
  • 1.Bring da Ruckus
  • 2.Shame on a Nigger
  • 3.Clan in da Front
  • 4.Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber
  • 5.Can It Be All So Simple
  • 6.Da Mystery of Chessboxin'
  • 7.Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit
  • 8.C.R.E.A.M.
  • 9.Method Man
  • 10.Protect Ya Neck
  • 11.Tearz
  • 12.Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber (Part II)

Item code: 88875169851
Label: Sony
Info correct on: 23/4/2020


Hip Hop