Awful Truth


Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 28th June 2019

The debut full length album from the Scottish pop-punkers Woes. If you;re into the likes of Seaway, State Champs or Neck Deep, then check these guys out.

Woes are more than just a one trick pony, taking pop punk to new heights by embracing their love of pop, hip hop and R&B, and using elements from these genres in their sound. “There is definitely a conscious effort to start expanding our sound, to bring in different instruments and elements that we haven’t used before,” says DJ, “We love loads of modern hip-hop and RnB, which is something we plan to explore more in 2019. We also like incorporating math-rock and prog chords and progressions into our instrumentals… But we still want that pop punk energy live”.

More Items Related To Woes

Woes Awful Truth
UNFD114CD.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Boy
  • 2.Fake Friends
  • 3.Fancy
  • 4.Money Shoe
  • 5.Awful Truth
  • 6.Suburbs
  • 7.Mess
  • 8.Cross
  • 9.Gone Forever
  • 10.Ugly

Cat no: UNFD114CD
Label: UNFD
Info correct on: 10/6/2019