Will Burns / Hannah Peel

Chalk Hill Blue

LP + 7" deluxe Pre-order

Most recently dispatched: 15 April

The deluxe LP includes this THIS 7", which is available separately too.

The collborative album from songwriter Hannah Peel and poet Will Burns. A moving, electronic based and spoken word focuses album that explores the troubled landscapes of England and the mind.

Chalk Hill Blue is another fruitful divergence for Peel whose work is fast becoming something exceptional. Burns is a powerful writer, who tells us some of what need to hear in our anxious era of species collapse and climate change. His dispatches from the hills and pub gardens of Southern England anatomise the land effectively and concisely as Peel conjures spirits from the implacable earth, and sends them rolling across the downs, like a drifting mist.

More Items From Will Burns / Hannah PeelSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Will Burns / Hannah Peel Chalk Hill Blue
  • CD
  • 1.Out Of Doors
  • 2.The Night Life
  • 3.Afterwards
  • 4.Spring Dawn On Mad Mile
  • 5.Change
  • 6.Chalk Hill Blue
  • 7.May 9th
  • 8.Swallowing
  • 9.Ridgeway
  • 10.Summer Blues
  • 11.February
  • LP + 7" deluxe Pre-order
  • 1.Moth Book
  • 2.Wendover, Bucks

Item code: Rivertone10
Label: Rivertones
Info correct on: 15/4/2021