Wildwood Kin

Turning Tides

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The debut album from the acclaimed indie-folk band Wildwood Kin, a strong country-folk influences and sounds with some atmospheric three-part harmonies. 

Guitarist Emillie Key, her bouzouki/keyboard-playing sister Beth and their drumming cousin Meghann Loney all sing, swapping leads on original songs, and joining forces on harmonies that have become their trademark, inviting comparisons with the likes of Crosby, Stills and Nash and Fleetwood Mac.

“Making the album was a huge learning process,” says Emillie. “We had no idea what we were capable of and we constantly surprised ourselves. We went in to the studio not knowing where the boundaries were and discovered that, of course, there aren’t any. That’s what we found most exciting.”

More Items Related To Wildwood Kin

Wildwood Kin Turning Tides
  • 1.The Author
  • 2.Run
  • 3.Dove
  • 4.Steady My Heart
  • 5.Circumstance
  • 6.Warrior Daughter
  • 7.Hold On
  • 8.Taking a Hold
  • 9.On and On
  • 10.The Valley
  • 11.Turning Tides

Item code: 88985453401
Info correct on: 4/8/2017