White Lies / Kiosk / Radio Tehran / Farah / Federale

A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Sountrack to the awesome looking Elijah Wood produced vampire film A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night with music from Kiosk, Radio Tehran, White Lies, Farah and Federale

With no solo composer providing a score, the sound of the film has instead been curated by Amirpour with a variety of tracks selected to supply a unique atmosphere, recalling less traditional vampire films such as NEAR DARK and ONLY LOVERS LEFT ALIVE. Despite not being score, the music selected by the director nevertheless bears heavy influence from the film music world, particularly the electronically ethereal work of Tangerine Dream, and the inescapable Western sounds of Ennio Morricone. The eclectic nature of the soundtrack is immediately noticeable – with the traditional accordion and Iranian crooning of Kiosk's 'Charkesh E Pooch' a clear opposite of Radio Tehran's punky and irreverent 'Tatilat'. White Lies' 'Death' gives off a new wave melodic vibe, while Farah's ambient 'Dancing Girls' does its best to seduce you with its spoken word vocals. Both creepy and eerie and fun and energetic with its mixing of traditional and alternative musical genres, A GIRL WALKS HOME ALONE AT NIGHT is an instant classic.

film trailer!

More Items From White Lies / Kiosk / Radio Tehran / Farah / FederaleSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

White Lies / Kiosk / Radio Tehran / Farah / Federale A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night
  • 1.Kiosk - Charkhesh e Pooch
  • 2.Radio Tehran - Gelaye
  • 3.Federale - Sarcophagus
  • 4.Farah - Dancing girls
  • 5.Federale - Black Sunday
  • 6.Bei Rui - Hishe Ayn Ore (Remember That Day?)
  • 7.Bei Rui - Bread Thief
  • 8.White Lies - Death (album version)
  • 9.Federale - Sisyphus
  • 10.Radio Tehran - Khabnama
  • 11.Federale - Thirsty's Return
  • 12.Dariush - Cheshme Man
  • 13.Radio Tehran - Tatilat
  • 14.Kiosk - Yarom Bia
  • 15.Bei Rui - The Veil
  • 16.Federale - Tribe

Cat no: DW40
Label: Death Waltz
Info correct on: 25/6/2015