Pinkerton (Deluxe Edition)

Double CD
Not available

Notify me when this item is released / available

Everyone has an opinion on which Weezer album is better - Pinkerton or The Blue Album? Pinkerton is trying to win the argument for good with this deluxe edition that features 26 (yes 26!) bonus tracks including all 6 original B sides amongst other goodies!

Few albums in rock history have enjoyed as complete a critical and popular turnaround as Weezer’s Pinkerton. Though tagged a disappointment upon its 1996 release, today Pinkerton is considered one of the most influential and important albums of that decade and beyond.

Now the two-CD "Pinkerton – Deluxe Edition" adds colour to the band’s musical journey with the original Weezer-produced album remastered and 25 contemporaneous bonus tracks, including every official B-side and 16 previously unreleased recordings. Among the latter are the newly-discovered gem “Tragic Girl,” unreleased Bside “I Swear It’s True” and numerous live performances, particularly noteworthy given that the band rarely played Pinkerton songs after the album tour. The 1996-1997 concert tracks were taken from the Reading Festival, radio station sessions in Philadelphia and Salt Lake City, and a lunchtime performance won in a contest by Shorecrest High School near Seattle.


El Scorcho

More Items From WeezerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Weezer Pinkerton (Deluxe Edition)
2704256.png Out of Stock
  • CD1
  • 1.Tired Of Sex
  • 2.Getchoo
  • 3.No Other One
  • 4.Why Bother?
  • 5.Across The Sea
  • 6.The Good Life
  • 7.El Scorcho
  • 8.Pink Triangle
  • 9.Falling For You
  • 10.Butterfly
  • 11.You Gave Your Love To Me Softly
  • 12.Devotion
  • 13.The Good Life
  • 14.Waiting On You
  • 15.I Just Threw Out The Love Of My Dreams
  • 16.The Good Life (Acoustic)
  • 17.Pink Triangle
  • 18.I Swear It's True
  • 19.Pink Triangle (Acoustic)
  • CD2
  • 1.You Won't Get With Me Tonight
  • 2.The Good Life (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)
  • 3.El Scorcho (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)
  • 4.Pink Triangle (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)
  • 5.Why Bother? (Live at Reading Festival / 1996)
  • 6.El Scorcho (Live at Reading Festival / 1996)
  • 7.Pink Triangle (Live at Reading Festival / 1996)
  • 8.The Good Life (Live At X96 / 1997)
  • 9.El Scorcho (Live And Acoustic)
  • 10.Across The Sea Piano Noodles
  • 11.Butterfly
  • 12.Long Time Sunshine
  • 13.Getting Up And Leaving
  • 14.Tired Of Sex
  • 15.Getchoo
  • 16.Tragic Girl

Item code: 2704256
Label: Geffen
Info correct on: 2/11/2010