From The Dirt LP

Double 12"
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Following on from a string of acclaimed EPs on Planet E and his own label, DIRT TECH RECK boss Waajeed presents his first solo studio album, From The Dirt, due November 9th. This LP will feature 3 pieces of vinyl, manufactured and pressed in his hometown Detroit.

In order to understand Waajeed’s artistic profile, it helps to look at the musical history which informs it. As a child of Detroit who grew up just as encapsulated by hip-hop and soul as he was techno and house, he is driven by a commitment to finding the sweet spot between these paradigms. In a city full of dualities, his productions are underpinned by an inherent awareness of both sides of the coin.

Waajeed From The Dirt LP
  • 1.From the Dirt
  • 2.After You Left
  • 3.Things About You ft. Asante & Zo!
  • 4.Make It Happen ft. Cjay Hill
  • 5.I Ain't Safe ft. Ideeyah
  • 6.Power In Numbers
  • 7.I Just Wanna Tell
  • 8.Too Afraid ft. Lulu
  • 9.My Father's Rhythm ft. DeSean Jones
  • 10.Strength ft. Ideeyah

Item code: DTR016
Label: Dirt Tech Reck
Info correct on: 22/1/2019