Van Morrison

Three Chords & The Truth

Not available
Double LP silver
Not available

Notify me when this item is released / available

Three Chords And The Truth is truly something wonderful — fourteen new original compositions effortlessly encapsulate the Van Morrison sound and showcase his talents as one of our generation’s most celebrated songwriters. His sixth album in just four years, Three Chords And The Truth is further proof that Van Morrison is one of the greatest recording artists of all time and a creative force to be reckoned with.

Three Chords And The Truth was produced and written by Van Morrison (except for If We Wait for Mountains which was co-written with Don Black). The album features contributions from legendary guitarist Jay Berliner and a duet with The Righteous Brothers’ Bill Medley (Fame Will Eat the Soul). Explaining what it was like to record the album, Van Morrison said:

“You’re just plugging into the feeling of it, more the feeling of it… when they’re playing… It’s like reading me. So, I think there’s more of that connection.”

More Items From Van MorrisonSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Van Morrison Three Chords & The Truth
801663.png Out of Stock
  • 1.March Winds In February
  • 2.Fame Will Eat The Soul
  • 3.Dark Night Of The Soul
  • 4.In Search Of Grace
  • 5.Nobody In Charge
  • 6.You Don't Understand
  • 7.Read Between The Lines
  • 8.Does Love Conquer All?
  • 9.Early Days
  • 10.If We Wait For Mountains
  • 11.Up On Broadway
  • 12.Three Chords And The Truth
  • 13.Bags Under My Eyes
  • 14.Days Gone By

Item code: 801663
Label: Caroline International
Info correct on: 22/10/2019