Ultramagnetic MC's

Critical Beatdown (Expanded)

Double LP yellow

Most recently dispatched: 1 May

Double LP on 180g 'yellow' coloured vinyl.

New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic Mc's dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground. Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single “Ego Trippin” is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers. This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, it also includes 6 bonus tracks: the original 12” versions of “Funky”, “Bait”, “A Chorus Line” featuring Tim Dog, “Mentally Mad” plus “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)” and “Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)” coupled for the first time ever on vinyl. It also contains a 4 page booklet with interviews, rare photos and liner notes written by Angus Batey, the author of Rhyming and Stealing: A History Of The Beastie Boys and a writer for Hip Hop Connection and Mojo magazine.

This first pressing also comes with an exclusive photograph of Ultramagnetic Mc's on thick cardboard. The timeless classic Critical Beatdown is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow vinyl.

More Items From Ultramagnetic MC's

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Ultramagnetic MC's Critical Beatdown (Expanded)
  • 1.Watch Me Now
  • 2.Ease Back
  • 3.Ego Trippin (Original 12" Version)
  • 4.Moe Luv's Theme
  • 5.Kool Keith Housing Things
  • 6.Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Remix)
  • 7.Feelin' It
  • 8.One Minute Less
  • 9.Ain't It Good To You
  • 10.Funky (Remix)
  • 11.Give The Drummer Some
  • 12.Break North
  • 13.Critical Beatdown
  • 14.When I Burn
  • 15.Ced-gee (Delta Force One)
  • 16.Funky (Original 12" Version)
  • 17.Bait (Original 12" Version)
  • 18.A Chorus Line (Featuring Tim Dog) (Original 12" Version)
  • 19.Traveling At The Speed Of Thought (Hip-house Club Mix)
  • 20.Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)
  • 21.Mentally Mad (Original 12" Version)

Item code: MOVLP2825C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 18/3/2021


Hip Hop