U.S. Girls

In A Poem Unlimited



The sixth studio album from multi-disciplinary artist Meg Remy, aka U.S. Girls, strong electro and funk influences throughout. Give this a listen if you're into the likes of Charlotte Gainsbourg, Everything Everything, Tender or Lost Horizons.

Poem features dark meditations reflecting charged atmospheres that directly precede and follow acts of violence. Many of the songs are character studies of women grappling with power; how to gain and exert it spiritually, as well as desperate strategies to mitigate its infliction. Remy also rallies against the public lies told by political and religious leaders, and more crucially, questions the lies we tell ourselves in order to survive. While U.S. Girls, denoting the plural, is no longer a misnomer, In A Poem Unlimited may be Remy’s most individually distilled protest to date.

free posters

More Items Related To U.S. Girls

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

U.S. Girls In A Poem Unlimited
  • 1.Velvet 4 Sale
  • 2.Rage Of Plastics
  • 3.Mad As Hell
  • 4.Why Do I Lose My Voice When I Have Something To Say
  • 5.Rosebud
  • 6.Incidental Boogie
  • 7.L-Over
  • 8.Pearly Gates
  • 9.Poem
  • 10.Traviata
  • 11.Time

Item code: 4AD0046LP
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 8/7/2019