U.S. Girls

Heavy Light

LP regular
LP white/purple/splatter
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The seventh full length album from the awesome U.S Girls. following on from 2018's critically acclaimed In A Poem Unlimited. Give this a listen if you're into the likes of Charlotte Gainsbourg, Everything Everything, Tender or Lost Horizons.

The highly anticipated seventh album by U.S. Girls, the protean musical enterprise of multi-disciplinary artist Meg Remy, will be released on 6 March entitled Heavy Light. While Remy has been widely acclaimed for a panoply of closely observed character studies, on Heavy Light she turns inward, recounting personal narratives to create a deeply introspective about-face. The songs are an inquest into the melancholy flavour of hindsight, both personal and cultural. Remy makes this notion formally explicit with the inclusion of three re-worked, previously released songs: ‘Statehouse (It’s A Man’s World)’, ‘Red Ford Radio’, and ‘Overtime’, the latter of which is released today as Heavy Light’s lead single. Its companion video, which stars Andrea Nann of the Dreamwalker Dance Company, was created by Remy.

white/purple/splatter coloured LP

More Items Related To U.S. Girls

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

U.S. Girls Heavy Light
  • 1.American Dollars
  • 2.Overtime
  • 3.IOU
  • 4.Advice To Teenage Self
  • 5.State House (It's A Man's World)
  • 6.Born To Lose
  • 7.And Yet It Moves / Y Se Mueve
  • 8.The Most Hurtful Thing
  • 9.Denise, Don't Wait
  • 10.Woodstock '99
  • 11.The Color Of Your Childhood Bedroom
  • 12.The Quiver To The Bomb
  • 13.Red Ford Radio

Item code: 4AD0208CD
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 13/1/2020