Ty Segall

TY Segall

Cassette tape

We've got some free A2 sized posters available with the LP, they're folded so no additional charge for P&P

A clean flow, a wash of transparency falling into a world that needs to see a few things through clearly, to their logical end. It’s got some of the most lobe-blasting neckwork since the Ty Segall Band’s Slaughterhouse (from way back in the long, hot summer of 2012), but it also features a steep flight of fluent acoustic settings, as Ty’s new songs range around in their search for freedom without exorcism, flying the dark colors high up the pole in an act of simple self-reclamation. All he wants is some truth!

The construction and destruction of his chosen realities has, until now, been a luxury Ty has rightfully reserved for himself, striping overdubs together to form the sound — but for this new album, he entered a studio backed by a full band — Emmett Kelly, Mikal Cronin, Charles Moothart and Ben Boye — to get a read on this so-called clarity. This leads to a new departure in group sound, as well as some of the most visceral and penetrating vocal passages yet heard from Ty Segall.

Orange Colour Queen (Live with Cory Hanson)

More Items From Ty SegallSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Ty Segall TY Segall
  • 1.Break a Guitar
  • 2.Freedom
  • 3.Warm Hands (Freedom Returned)
  • 4.Talkin'
  • 5.The Only One
  • 6.Thank You Mr. K
  • 7.Orange Color Queen
  • 8.Papers
  • 9.Take Care (To Comb Your Hair)
  • 10.Untitled

Cat no: DC658
Label: Drag City
Info correct on: 28/1/2019