Ty Segall

Freedom's Goblin

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The new full length album from Ty Segall, boasting 19 songs of pure fuzzy rock.

The goal was getting free: embracing any approach necessary to communicate new heights and depths, seeking new places for the fuzz to land among octaving harmonies, dancefloor grooves, synths, saxes and horns, jams, post-Nicky-Hopkins r’n’b electric piano vibes, children-of-the-corn psycho-rebellions, old country waltzes and down-by-the-river shuffles. Basically, the free-est bunch of pop songs Ty’s ever put on tape—free to love or to be alone; to be pretty or pretty ugly; free to turn the other cheek or to turn up the volume. And of course, free to make just about any kind of song that’ll free people when they hear it—because we’re ALL Goblins and we ALL want our Freedom!

More Items From Ty SegallSee all

Ty Segall Freedom's Goblin
  • 1.Fanny Dog
  • 2.Rain
  • 3.Every 1's a Winner
  • 4.Despoiler of Cadaver
  • 5.When Mommy Kills You
  • 6.My Lady's On Fire
  • 7.Alta
  • 8.Meaning
  • 9.Cry Cry Cry
  • 10.Shoot You Up
  • 11.You Say All the Nice Things
  • 12.The Last Waltz
  • 13.She
  • 14.Prison
  • 15.Talkin' 3
  • 16.The Main Pretender
  • 17.I'm Free
  • 18.5 ft. Tall
  • 19.And, Goodnight

Item code: DC675
Label: Drag City
Info correct on: 15/12/2017