This Is Tunng...Magpie Bites and Other Cuts

2 CD
Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Since forming in 2003 and over the course of six studio albums, Tunng are a group that have explored the boundaries between acoustic and electronic music, becoming synonymous with the folktronica genre before moving into territory that managed to both evade that label and continue to redefine it. This is a collection of rare gems and oddities released from 2004 to 2018. These are the 7”s, special editions, b-sides and hidden tracks that would otherwise be lost in the ether. Here they are sitting side by side like a wonky gang, leaning in to share their strange tales.

More Items From TunngSee all

Tunng This Is Tunng...Magpie Bites and Other Cuts
  • 1.Heatwave
  • 2.The Pioneers
  • 3.Bodies
  • 4.Pool Beneath The Pond
  • 5.Death and the Maiden Retold
  • 6.Bank Holiday
  • 7.No Man Can Find The War
  • 8.Magpie Bites
  • 9.Clump
  • 10.Band Stand
  • 11.Peanuts
  • 12.The Bonnie Black Hare
  • 13.Sefa Deta (Birds)
  • 14.The Source
  • 15.Robin
  • 16.The Raven Flies
  • 17.Weekend (In The Cabin)
  • 18.Wood
  • 19.Shove It
  • 20.Walter Wash Me

Item code: FTH346LP
Label: Full Time Hobby
Info correct on: 10/6/2019