Songs You Make At Night

LP regular
LP - Indies Exclusive
Sorry - sold out

Indies exclusive LP includes a bonus 7" wth tracks Bank Holiday and Heat Wave.

Some musical partnerships are so strong, intuitive and natural that they almost can’t be separated due to the natural magnetism present in the relationship. One such tight knit songwriting family are Tunng, and their new album Songs You Make At Night reunites founding members Sam Genders and Mike Lindsay (fresh from his LUMP side project with Laura Marling) and the rest of the Tunng gang for the first time since 2007’s Good Arrows.

“We really wanted to do a Tunng record going back to the original line up,” Lindsay says. “there was a real magic in the early records that we all wanted to capture again in this one.”

Songs You Make At Night is also Tunng's most electronic-leaning to date. Take lead single ABOP which brings the Moog right to your face, with a heavily swung frazzled 808 pigeon beat that builds into a magical folk pop feast.

More Items From TunngSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tunng Songs You Make At Night
  • CD
  • 1.Dream In
  • 2.ABOP
  • 3.Sleepwalking
  • 4.Crow
  • 5.Dark Heart
  • 6.Battlefront
  • 7.Flatland
  • 8.Nobody Here
  • 9.Evaporate
  • 10.Like Water
  • 11.Dream Out
  • LP - Indies Exclusive
  • 12.Bank Holiday [7" only]
  • 13.Heat Wave [7" only]

Item code: FTH314CD
Label: Full Time Hobby
Info correct on: 14/8/2020