Sorry To Bother You (Original Score)


Tune-Yards’ original score for Boots Riley’s acclaimed 2018 film Sorry To Bother You (starring Lakeith Stanfield and Tessa Thompson). Tune-Yards’ score for the surrealist social satire film has been praised by Billboard as “a simultaneously erratic and ecstatic medley of instruments and vocal layering.”

Tune-Yards’ score album follows the 2018 release of Sorry To Bother You: The Soundtrack, by The Coup. Director Boots Riley described the score as “the film's musical voice” and explains the difference between the score and the soundtrack: “The characters can't hear [the score]; the soundtrack, the characters can [hear].” The score also includes dialogue samples from the film and four bonus tracks never before heard in the film. The bonus tracks feature up-and-coming Oakland artists including Chhoti Maa as well as Lyrics Born and Lateef the Truthspeaker.

Tune-Yards Sorry To Bother You (Original Score)
  • 1.Transformative Experience
  • 2.Study Up
  • 3.STTS
  • 4.SIGNS [Detroit's Theme]
  • 5.Regalview Theme
  • 6.Money Money Money
  • 7.Powercallers Suite
  • 8.Mr. Green's Muzak
  • 9.Let's Begin Again (Nit Not)
  • 10.Does It Feel Good
  • 11.Sad Theme
  • 12.Revealed
  • 13.Steve Lift's Party
  • 14.Performance Art
  • 15.Triumph
  • 16.Love Theme
  • 17.Play My Clip
  • 18.This Is My White Voice
  • 19.Does It Feel Good (Lucid Dream Mix)
  • 20.The Reveal
  • 21.Backbone

Item code: 4AD0155LPE
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 28/10/2019