Tuff City Records 33 1/3 Anniversary Box (Original Old School)

Various Artists

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The Tuff City Anniversary set is a celebration of the first four years of the label from 1982-1986. The purest un-reissued trove of pure street hip hop from the era of old school as it was moving from drum driven beats and breaks to the synthesizer driven beats of the electro era.

The box includes 32 tracks spread over five 12”s and one 7” plus a 20 page booklet.

Contains an all-star cast of old school legends like; Spoonie Gee, Cold Crush Brothers, and the Fearless Four, to producers and mixers like Afrika Bambaataa, Davy DMX, and Russell Simmons.

Tuff City Records 33 1/3 Anniversary Box (Original Old School) Various Artists
  • 1.Verticle Lines - Beach Boy
  • 2.Micronawts - Lets Smurph Across The Surf
  • 3.Cold Crush Brothers - Punk Rock Rap
  • 4.Spoonie Gee - The Big Beat
  • 5.Output - Move For Me
  • 6.Davy DMX - One For The Treble
  • 7.Fearless Four - Dedication
  • 8.Spoonie Gee - Street Girl (12" version)
  • 9.Davy DMX - The DMX Will Rock You
  • 10.Davy DMX - Bonus Beat (Extended Alt Take)
  • 11.Papa Austin with The Great Peso - Wrong Girls To Play With
  • 13.Spoonie Gee - Get Off My Tip
  • 14.Spoonie Gee - Spoon-Spoon-Spoonie Gee
  • 15.Puff y Dee - Joe Blow
  • 16.Cold Crush Brothers - Heartbreakers
  • 17.Jerome "Secret Weapon" Prister And Output - Say You'll Be
  • 18.Eddie Ski White - Baby Be Mine
  • 19.Cold Crush Brothers - Fresh Wild Fly & Bold (Radio Edit)
  • 20.Funkmaster Wizard Wiz - Knucklehead Rappers
  • 21.Phantom Rock and MC Bebop - The Story of MC Bebop
  • 22.Beatbox Master Quick (Featuring Funkmaster Wizard Wiz) - Beatbox Master Quick
  • 23.The Mighty Mike C - I'm Stupid Fresh
  • 24.MC New York & The Smokin' Commission - Good Morning Mr Phelps
  • 25.MC New York & The Smokin' Commission - I Am New York
  • 26.Grandmaster Caz - Yvette
  • 27.Grandmaster Caz - Mr Bill
  • 28.Funkmaster Wizard Wiz - Put That Head Out
  • 29.Freddy B and the Mighty Mic Masters - It's The Hip Hop
  • 30.Funkmaster Wizard Wiz - Crack It Up
  • 31.Funkmaster Wizard Wiz - "Can't You Take A Hint (I'm A Bellevue Patient)"
  • 32.Cold Crush Brothers - Punk Rock Rap (Party Mix)
  • 33.Barry Boulevard - Barry's Routine

Item code: TUFLP3313
Info correct on: 9/11/2017