Disappointment Island

LP + MP3 Code!
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Oxford Indie-math-rock trio TTNG (formerly This Town Needs Guns) are back with Disappointment Island

TTNG have created an album filled with solemn subject matter where, much like the disparity between the name and setting of Disappointment Island (a real and beautifully unspoiled locale in the Pacific Ocean), the lyrical themes stand in stark contrast to the exciting, propellant music the trio creates together. TTNG have existed in several incarnations and have found success in each, but their current evolution pushes what has always made the band great into new and exciting territories. Disappointment Island is TTNG’s most poignant, deliberate accomplishment, successfully arriving at a place that is simultaneously authentic and reverential

TTNG in Kingston

More Items Related To TTNG

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

TTNG Disappointment Island
  • 1.Coconut Crab
  • 2.A Chase of Sorts
  • 3.Consoling Ghosts
  • 4.In Praise of Idleness
  • 5.Whatever, Whenever
  • 6.Bliss Quest
  • 7.There's No I in Time
  • 8.Destroy the Tabernacle!
  • 9.Sponkulus Nodge
  • 10.Empty Palms

Cat no: TTNGDI
Label: Sargent House
Info correct on: 23/8/2016