Everything At Once

Signed CD
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Travis - one of THE bands of the naughties - are back for 2016 with a new album. They've lost none of the art of penning great indie-pop tunes and the world's a better place for them

The DVD: I watched a few movies in 2015 while recording our new album which inspired me to perhaps try something a bit more visually ambitious this time around. One was Wild Tales, an Argentinian film which is made up of 6 discreet shorts which all loosely connect, another was Ikiru by Akira Kurosawa and finally i saw the German movie Victoria, which scooped all the awards at last years German Baftas. It's a feature shot entirely in one take. This was the main catalyst. I thought if someone can shoot a full 2 hour feature in one take with no cuts, it wouldn't be far fetched for me to try and make a movie which connected all the main songs on our record.

Everything At Kingston

More Items Related To Travis

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Travis Everything At Once
  • 1.What Will Come
  • 2.Magnificent Time
  • 3.Radio Song
  • 4.Paralysed
  • 5.Animals
  • 6.Everything At Once
  • 7.3 Miles High
  • 8.All Of The Places
  • 9.Idlewild (ft. Josephine Oniyama)
  • 10.Strangers On A Train

Cat no: phone014
Label: Red Telephone Box
Info correct on: 4/5/2016