Tougher Than Tough Trojan Rude Boy Sounds

Various Artists

Double LP orange
14 left
Double LP translucent red
Sorry - sold out

Most recently dispatched: 25 August

LP on 180g 'translucent red' orange coloured vinyl.

Tougher Than Tough - Trojan Rude Boy Sounds is an exclusive release from Music On Vinyl’s Trojan compilation series, which celebrates the best works from the legendary reggae label Trojan Records. It was compiled by Laurence Cane-Honeysett, who also wrote the linernotes. Some of the artists featured on this compilation include Stranger Cole, The Pioneers and Alton Ellis. 

750 individually numbered copies on orange vinyl. The package also includes an exclusive Trojan / Music On Vinyl coaster.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tougher Than Tough Trojan Rude Boy Sounds Various Artists
  • 1.Stranger Cole & Gladstone Anderson (as Stranger & Gladdy) - Rudies All Around
  • 2.Lee Perry & The Sensations - Set Them Free
  • 3.Alton Ellis & The Flames - Blessings Of Love
  • 4.Lloyd Robinson & Glen Brown (as Lloyd & Glen) - Rudies Give Up
  • 5.The Heptones - Gunmen Coming To Town
  • 6.Derrick Morgan - Tougher Than Tough (Rudie In Court)
  • 7.Honeyboy Martin & The Voices - Dreader Then Dread
  • 8.The Valentines - Stop The Violence
  • 9.The Originators - Hot Iron
  • 10.Alton Ellis & The Flames - The Preacher
  • 11.The Pioneers - Rudies Are The Greatest
  • 12.Lee Perry & The Sensations - Don't Blame The Children
  • 13.Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats - Curfew
  • 14.Alton Ellis - Don't Trouble People
  • 15.Stranger Cole & The Conquerors -Drop the Ratchet
  • 16.Derrick Morgan - Judge Dread In Court
  • 17.Lloyd Robinson & Glen Brown (as Lloyd & Glen) - No More Trouble
  • 18.The Rulers - Copasetic
  • 19.Desmond Dekker & The Aces- Young Generation
  • 20.The Pioneers - Some Of Them A Bawl (aka Having A Bawl)
  • 21.Derrick Morgan - Court Dismiss
  • 22.Clancy Eccles - Guns Town
  • 23.Romeo & The Emotions - Rude Boy Confession
  • 24.Dandy & The Superboys - We Are Still Rude

Item code: MOVLP2717C
Label: Music On Vinyl / Trojan Records
Info correct on: 25/8/2021