Total 19

Various Artists

2 CD
Double LP

You may ask: "In the day and age of streaming playlists and the omnipresence of freely available mixes, what's the use of a label compilation?" The answer is simple: labels still serve as a dearly needed filter mechanism in this tsunami of music we're facing every day. Labels strive to establish trust between artists and listeners. They're like your favorite restaurant around the corner. On the spur of the moment, you might find more excitement in that hip place that just opened somewhere else. But when the novelty fades, you'll always return to your sanctuary. The safe place where they know your name and the last drink is on the house. KOMPAKT has become such a place for generations of fans and artists alike. And the TOTAL compilation series serves as its menu: always changing but instantly recognizable. 

As per usual TOTAL is a collection of the past years biggest tunes, the creme de la creme of KOMPAKT's steady output of 12"s topped off with eight exclusive unreleased tracks that are also available on the 2LP vinyl edition of TOTAL 19. 

Total 19 Various Artists
  • 1.Jürgen Paape - Abstrusia
  • 2.Jonathan Kaspar - Renard
  • 3.Thomas/Mayer - Total Anders
  • 4.Albert Luxus - In Den Arm Bitte! (Julian Stetter Mix)
  • 5.Sascha Funke - Aus Der Lameng
  • 6.The Modernist - Super Recognizer
  • 7.Voigt & Voigt - Der Schwarm
  • 8.Justus Köhncke - Mindless Sex Track

Item code: Kompakt400
Label: Kompakt
Info correct on: 1/8/2019