Tony Allen / Hugh Masekela

Rejoice (Special Edition)

2 CD
Double LP

‘Rejoice’ is the classic collaboration between Tony Allen, the legendary drummer and co-founder of Afrobeat, and Hugh Masekela, the master trumpet player of South African jazz. The record, released to great acclaim in March 2020, became the first posthumous release from Masekela, and the last release from Allen, who sadly passed away a month later.

For this Special Edition, World Circuit have gone back to the original 2010 mixes and added previously unheard parts from the 2019 sessions to create 8 reimagined bonus mixes. The CD and LP releases also feature a booklet with sleeve notes and photos.

More Items From Tony Allen / Hugh MasekelaSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tony Allen / Hugh Masekela Rejoice (Special Edition)
  • 1.Robbers, Thugs and Muggers (O'Galajani)
  • 2.Agbada Bougou
  • 3.Coconut Jam
  • 4.Never (Lagos Never Gonna Be The Same)
  • 5.Slow Bones
  • 6.Jabulani (Rejoice, Here Comes Tony)
  • 7.Obama Shuffle Strut Blues
  • 8.We've Landed
  • 9.Robbers, Thugs and Muggers (O'Galajani) (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 10.Agbada Bougou (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 11.Coconut Jam (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 12.Never (Lagos Never Gonna Be The Same) (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 13.Slow Bones (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 14.Jabulani (Rejoice, Here Comes Tony) (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 15.Obama Shuffle Strut Blues (Cool Cats Mix)
  • 16.We've Landed (Cool Cats Mix)

Item code: 4050538647952
Label: World Circuit
Info correct on: 1/9/2021