Tom Waits

Small Change

Not available

Notify me when this item is released / available

180g vinyl, cut from the original analog masters.

After signing with Asylum in the early 1970s, Tom Waits recorded a series of acclaimed albums whose noir tales about the after-midnight underworld transformed the seedy into the sublime in songs laced with both dark humour and profound longing. Nearly 40 years and several musical evolutions later, Waits’ Asylum years still hold a special place in the hearts of many fans. 

Rhino will celebrate Waits this November by re-issuing the singer-songwriter’s first four Asylum albums on vinyl. Closing Time, The Heart Of Saturday Night, Nighthawks At The Diner and Small Change will be presented on 180-gram heavy vinyl and packaged with their original artwork with mastering supervised by Gavin Lurssen.

SMALL CHANGE: Released in 1976, Waits recorded Small Change at Wally Heider’s studio in Hollywood. The album opens with 'Tom Traubert’s Blues', one of the singer’s most enduring songs, and features memorable cuts such as 'I Wish I Was In New Orleans', 'Bad Liver And A Broken Heart' and 'The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me)'.


More Items Related To Tom Waits

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tom Waits Small Change
8122798069.png Out of Stock
  • 1.Tom Traubert's Blues (Three Sheets To The Wind In Copenhagen
  • 2.Step Right Up
  • 3.Jitterbug Boy (Sharing A Curbstone With Chuck E Weiss, Robert Marchese, Paul Body And The Mug And Artie)
  • 4.I Wish I Was In New Orleans (In The Ninth Ward)
  • 5.The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me) (An Evening With Pete King)
  • 6.Invitation To The Blues
  • 7.Pasties And A G-String (At The Two O'clock Club)
  • 8.Bad Liver And A Broken Heart (In Lowell)
  • 9.The One That Got Away
  • 10.Small Change (Got Rained On With His Own .38)
  • 11.I Can't Wait To Get Off Work (And See My Baby On Montgomery Avenue)

Cat no: 8122798069
Label: Rhino
Info correct on: 16/11/2011