Tom Speight

Everythings Waiting for You

CD - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
LP - Signed Copy
6 left

Notify me when this item is released / available

The second full length album from the awesome singer-songwriter and shop-friend Tom Speight. Following on from his 2019 debut album Collide.

Everything’s Waiting for You is an album which looks onwards and upwards. It was recorded over a socially-distanced summer and is now, finally, set to see the light of day. The release of this second record follows Tom’s headline tours in the UK, US, Europe and Brazil and a total of 160 million streams across DSPs. Sunny song titles, boisterous guitars, shimmering electronics and lashings of beautiful backing vocals are among the album’s calling cards. Nods to Fleetwood Mac, Paul Simon and Stereophonics’ Dakota sneak in. “Sonically, it’s much more ambitious than [debut] Collide,” says Tom. “I decided at the outset that I would really go for it, dive in at the deep end and write a record that requires bigger rooms. There are rocky, bombastic songs that people may not expect from me. I worried it might be a bit risky, but it’s fun to shake stuff up.”

More Items From Tom Speight

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tom Speight Everythings Waiting for You
  • 1.Everything's Waiting For you
  • 2.Let The River Run
  • 3.Dive
  • 4.Strange Days
  • 5.Soak Up
  • 6.Feel The Night
  • 7.See You Soon
  • 8.You
  • 9.Hymn For Her
  • 10.Shine With Me

Item code: TSLP02
Info correct on: 1/12/2021