LP regular
LP white - Indies Exclusive

The fourth full length album from the awesome Kingston visitors Tokyo Police Club, honest and heartfelt indie-rock.

Not only did his band's near-collapse shake Monks' songwriting foundation, but his long-term relationship unraveled in the months leading up to TPC, ending just a week before recording started. But what came from that mixture of renewed artistic purpose and personal uncertainty is the band's best set of songs in years, maybe ever. "I had the most difficult year of my life, and making this record really helped me," says Monks. "I didn't think it was a break-up record, but now it almost feels like I was breaking up with my entire past."

Tokyo Police Club in the shop

More Items From Tokyo Police Club

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tokyo Police Club TPC
  • 1.New Blues
  • 2.Pigs
  • 3.Hercules
  • 4.Simple Dude
  • 5.Unseen
  • 7.Can't Stay Here
  • 8.Outtatime
  • 9.Ready To Win
  • 10.Edgy
  • 11.One of These Days
  • 12.Daisy Chain

Cat no: DA222
Label: Dine Alone Records
Info correct on: 28/8/2018