Tim Burgess

I Love The New Sky

LP 180g clear/splatter

LP is on 180g 'clear with blue splatter' coloured vinyl.

The new solo full length album from the legend Tim Burgess.

The twelve tunes of ‘I Love The New Sky’ were authored, he says, “in Norfolk, in the middle of the countryside, with the nearest shop eight miles away. There are no distractions, and I guess that way things happen. I wrote everything on acoustic guitar, and the chords were really considered. The guitar lines would lead the melody, and the melody would inform the lyrics – just dreaming away with music.”

The Charlatans at New Slang - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From Tim BurgessSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Tim Burgess I Love The New Sky
  • 1.Empathy For The Devil
  • 2.Sweetheart Mercury
  • 3.Comme D'Habitude
  • 4.Sweet Old Sorry Me
  • 5.The Warhol Me
  • 6.Lucky Creatures
  • 7.The Mall
  • 8.Timothy
  • 9.Only Took A Year
  • 10.I Got This
  • 11.Undertow
  • 12.Laurie

Item code: BELLA1006V
Label: Bella Union
Info correct on: 16/5/2020