It Is What It Is

LP red
LP cream - Indies Exclusive
LP deluxe clear
LP deluxe picture disc

Regular LP is on 'red' coloured vinyl.
Indies exclusive LP is on 'cream' coloured vinyl.
Deluxe LP is on 'clear' coloured vinyl and packaged in a gatefold sleeve with 'gold-foil' detail.
Deluxe LP is on 'picture disc' vinyl and packaged in a gatefold sleeve with 'gold-foil' detail.
All LPs include a download code and 'obi-strip' packaging.

The highly anticipated new full length album from the ever on point Thundercat. Prduction has been handled by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, with some great guest spots from the likes of Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign, Kamasi Washington, BADBADNOTGOOD and more.

“It Is What It Is”  follows his game-changing third album “Drunk” (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. “This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,” Bruner says about “It Is What It Is”. “It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don’t necessarily understand… some things just aren’t meant to be understood.”

More Items From ThundercatSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Thundercat It Is What It Is
  • 1.Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  • 2.Innerstellar Love
  • 3.I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
  • 4.Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, & Childish Gambino)
  • 5.Miguel's Happy Dance
  • 6.How Sway
  • 7.Funny Thing
  • 8.Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
  • 9.Dragonball Durag
  • 10.How I Feel
  • 11.King Of The Hill
  • 12.Unrequited Love
  • 13.Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
  • 14.Existential Dread
  • 15.It Is What It Is (feat. Pedro Martins)

Item code: BFCD100
Label: Brainfeeder
Info correct on: 27/4/2020