The Illusion Of Safety (20th Anniversary)

LP electric blue

LP electric blue: usually dispatched next working day

The 20th anniversary edition of this acclaimed staple in modern punk / post-hardcore, The Illusion Of Safety from Thrice.

Celebrating 20 years, Thrice's breakthrough album, The Illusion of Safety, continues to influence artists and fans alike with its sharp and powerful blend of punk, hardcore, metal, and emo. From all ages punk/hardcore clubs in Orange County, CA to headlining the biggest rock festivals and venues in the world, one can point to The Illusion of Safety as the catalyst to the band's storied success. One can inevitably hear the request "play Deadbolt" at every Thrice show, even 20 years, and ten albums later, a testament to the staying power of an album that defined the screamo/post-hardcore era.

With the anniversary version of The Illusion of Safety, the band celebrates the legacy of the emo/post-hardcore classic, releasing b-side "That Hideous Strength" on vinyl for the first time.

More Items From ThriceSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Thrice The Illusion Of Safety (20th Anniversary)
  • 1.Kill Me Quickly
  • 2.A Subtle Dagger
  • 3.See You In The Shallows
  • 4.Betrayal Is A Symptom
  • 5.Deadbolt
  • 6.In Years To Come
  • 7.The Red Death
  • 8.A Living Dance Upon Dead Minds
  • 9.Where Idols Once Stood
  • 10.Trust
  • 11.To Awake And Avenge The Dead
  • 12.So Strange I Remember You
  • 13.The Beltsville Crucible
  • 14.That Hideous Strength

Item code: HR6666-1
Label: Hopeless
Info correct on: 6/4/2023