Thom Yorke

Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film)

2 CD
Double LP pink
Double LP pink + poster
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

We've got a limited amount of free A1 sized posters to give away with the LP, you'll just need to pay a little extra for postage. While stocks last, we'll include a free postcard into your order when you buy the CD or LP.

A new and original score from Thom Yorke of Radiohead, creating the soundtrack for Luca Guadagnino's re-imagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic 'Suspiria'.

The album is a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Thom’s vocals such as “Unmade”, “Has Ended” and “Suspirium,” the album's first single featuring the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.

As scoring a horror film presented Thom with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria stands apart from any of his other work. Piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.

free posters & potcards while they last (they are bright blue and pink but this photo doesn't do it justice)

More Items From Thom YorkeSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Thom Yorke Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film)
  • 1.A Storm That Took Everything
  • 2.The Hooks
  • 3.Suspirium
  • 4.Belongings Thrown In A River
  • 5.Has Ended
  • 6.Klemperer Walks
  • 7.Open Again
  • 8.Sabbath Incantation
  • 9.The Inevitable Pull
  • 10.Olga's Destruction (Volk tape)
  • 11.The Conjuring of Anke
  • 12.A Light Green
  • 13.Unmade
  • 14.The Jumps
  • 15.Volk
  • 16.The Universe is Indifferent
  • 17.The Balance of Things
  • 18.A Soft Hand Across Your Face
  • 19.Suspirium Finale
  • 20.A Choir of One
  • 21.Synthesizer Speaks
  • 22.The Room of Compartments
  • 23.An Audition
  • 24.Voiceless Terror
  • 25.The Epilogue

Item code: XL936LP
Label: XL Recordings
Info correct on: 4/2/2021