These New Puritans

Hidden [MMXX]

Double LP

Domino are delighted to be celebrating the 10 year anniversary of These New Puritans’ Hidden with Hidden [MMXX] - a re-issue of the original album in its full glory accompanied by new and unreleased material from the Hidden sessions alongside live recordings from the same era. Released to critical acclaim in 2010,  Hidden was produced by TNP's Jack Barnett and Graham Sutton (Bark Psychosis, Boymerang) and mixed by Dave Cooley (J Dilla, MF DOOM), it draws on both the rhythmic lexicons of dancehall and 20th century post-minimalism, featuring 6ft Japanese Taiko drums, a thirteen piece brass and woodwind ensemble, sub-heavy beats, prepared piano & a children's choir. Its sum is equal parts brutal and melancholy, standing the test of time, sounding as pioneering and bold a decade on.

More Items From These New PuritansSee all

These New Puritans Hidden [MMXX]
  • 1.Time Xone
  • 2.We Want War
  • 3.Three Thousand
  • 4.Hologram
  • 5.Attack Music
  • 6.Fire-Power
  • 7.Orion
  • 8.Canticle
  • 9.Drum Courts-Where Corals Lie
  • 10.White Chords
  • 11.5
  • 12.Hologram - Pianos
  • 13.We Want War Brass & Woodwind
  • 14.5 Mallets
  • 15.Hologram Chamber Mix
  • 16.Drum Courts Hidden Live Paris
  • 17.Irreversible–En Papier Hidden Live Berlin

Item code: REWIGLP164
Label: Domino
Info correct on: 26/10/2020