The Who

Woodstock '69

Double LP red + blue

Double LP on 180g red and blue coloured vinyl. Packaged in a hand-numbered gatefold sleeve.

By the time The Who came onstage at Woodstock, after many delays, it was virtually dawn on Sunday, August 17th 1969. Although their mood was hardly joyous, the crowd’s rapturous reception elicited one of their greatest ever performances, with the sun dramatically rising as they launched into the legendary ‘See Me, Feel Me’ segment from Tommy. Their mammoth set, broadcast on WNEW-FM, is presented in full here, together with background notes and images.

More Items From The WhoSee all

The Who Woodstock '69
  • 1.Intro > Heaven & Hell
  • 2.I Can't Explain
  • 3.It's A Boy
  • 4.(You Didn't Hear It)
  • 5.Amazing Journey
  • 6.Sparks
  • 7.Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
  • 8.Christmas (Tommy Can You Hear Me)
  • 9.The Acid Queen
  • 10.Pinball Wizard
  • 11.Abbie Hoffman Incident
  • 12.Do You Think It's Alright
  • 13.Fiddle About
  • 14.There's A Doctor
  • 15.Go To The Mirror (See Me, Feel Me)
  • 16.Smash The Mirror
  • 17.I'm Free
  • 18.Tommy's Holiday Camp
  • 19.We're Not Gonna Take It
  • 20.Summertime Blues
  • 21.Shakin' All Over
  • 22.My Generation
  • 23.Naked Eye

Item code: LC2LPC5038
Label: London Calling
Info correct on: 11/11/2019