The Who

Odds and Sods [RSD20]

Double LP red/yellow Record Store Day
11 left
Double LP red/yellow import
8 left

Notify me when this item is released / available

Double LP red/yellow Record Store Day: these are limited to 1 per customer
Double LP red/yellow import: these are limited to 1 per customer

Most recently dispatched: 23 August

This is an exclusive release for Record Store Day 2020 - Drop 1. Available online from 6:00pm on Saturday 29th August, strictly one per customer.

One of the very first ‘rarities’ collections, released to try and defeat the bootleggers, the original 11-track album was released on the Track Records label in September 1974. Compiled in band down-time by bass guitarist John Entwistle, it includes the single ‘Long Live Rock’, the unedited unreleased version of ‘The Seeker’, the studio version of ‘Young Man Blues’, alternative versions of ‘Dogs Part Two’ and ‘Water’, amongst many other gems. This reissue includes the original LP sequence on disc one and adds 14 bonus tracks – B-sides, rarities & extras on disc two, ‘Odds & Sods Too’ – to create a definitive, 25-track double LP. The stunning artwork and design restore the original ‘die-cut’ front sleeve and includes all Pete Townshend’s original track annotation.

More Items From The WhoSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Who Odds and Sods [RSD20]
7712462.png RSD 2020
  • 1.Postcard
  • 2.Now I'm A Farmer
  • 3.Put The Money Down
  • 4.Little Billy
  • 5.Too Much Of Anything
  • 6.Glow Girl
  • 7.Pure And Easy
  • 8.Faith In Something Bigger
  • 9.I'm The Face
  • 10.Naked Eye
  • 11.Long Live Rock
  • 12.Zoot Suit (Remix With Fade)
  • 13.Here Tis (Only Previously Released On 30 Years… Box Set)
  • 14.Leaving Here (From 'pye' Acetate)
  • 15.Baby Don't You Do It (From 'pye' Acetate)
  • 16.Young Man Blues (Alternate Studio Version, Included On 1998 Cd)
  • 17.Dogs Part Two (B-side, The Single Mix; Included On Tommy Sde)
  • 18.Here For More (B-side Single Mix)
  • 19.The Seeker (Long Unedited Version; Unreleased)
  • 20.Heaven And Hell (B-side Single Mix)
  • 21.Don't Know Myself (B-side Single Mix)
  • 22.When I Was A Boy (B-side Single Mix)
  • 23.Waspman (B-side Single Mix)
  • 24.We Close Tonight (Included On 1998 Cd)
  • 25.Water (B-side Single Mix)

Item code: 7712462
Label: UMC-Polydor
Info correct on: 6/6/2020


RSD 2020