The Wedding Present

Marc Riley Sessions Volume 2


The second volume of the iconic BBC radio sessions from The Wedding Present, collecting tracks from eight of their acclaimed, beautifully written and loved albums. With David Gedge's excellent lyricism and ability to write a hit, this is a frenzy of top tunes.

“These are terrific tunes that show the strength of David Gedge’s writing, almost always planted in his regular territory; plaintive and heartfelt, ruminating on doomed relationships and unfulfilled yearnings.” - Record Collector

“The Wedding Present are tailor-made for the no-thrills demands of the venerable radio session; the urgency of live performance brings out the best in their scratchy angst.” - Uncut

A track from Volume 1

More Items From The Wedding PresentSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Wedding Present Marc Riley Sessions Volume 2
  • 1.Back A Bit.. Stop
  • 2.Heather
  • 3.You Should Always Keep In Touch With Your Friends
  • 4.The Girl From The DDR
  • 5.Flying Saucer
  • 6.Two Bridges
  • 7.Pleasant Valley Sunday
  • 8.Montreal
  • 9.It's A Gas
  • 10.Spangle
  • 11.Birdsnest
  • 12.Little Silver

Item code: HAT19CD
Label: Hatch
Info correct on: 11/8/2017