The Wave Pictures

Look Inside Your Heart

LP regular
LP raspberry
Sorry - sold out

The Wave Pictures return with the promised second album of the year, Look Inside Your Heart - a warm, joyous record celebrating friendship, happiness and drunken party times. Like the first album they released this year, the more contemplative Brushes With Happiness, this one was recorded late at night whilst inebriated back at the tiny Booze Cube Studio in Stoke Newington, live to reel-to-reel tape with no computers of any kind. The album is peppered with giggles and chatter, which adds a sense of spontaneity and place.

As singer and guitarist Dave Tattersall explains: ”Look Inside Your Heart is intended as a rallying cry in the war against the machines; while a computer may have beaten world-champion human being Lee Sedol at Go, a machine could never have made music as joyful, spontaneous, happy, poetic, broken and rambunctious as this. Look Inside Your Heart is a bullet in the face of all pop-poseurs and robot wannabes, a die-hard continuation of the vulnerable rebel tradition of rock and roll music, a vibrant work of outsider art and a masterpiece of electric folk.”

More Items From The Wave PicturesSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Wave Pictures Look Inside Your Heart
  • 1.Roosevelt Sykes
  • 2.Shelly
  • 3.I Came To You Once
  • 4.Dodge City Blues
  • 5.Hazey Moon
  • 6.Close Your Eyes Mike
  • 7.Brian
  • 8.Goodbye Spiderman
  • 9.Tell Me That You Weren't Alone
  • 10.Look Inside Your Heart
  • 11.House By The Beach

Cat no: MOSHICD84
Label: Moshi Moshi Records
Info correct on: 3/10/2018