The Waterboys

Where The Action Is

CD regular - Signed Copy
2 left
2 CD deluxe - Signed Copy
7 left
LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
CD regular
2 CD deluxe

Notify me when this item is released / available

Following the acclaim of 2017's Out Of All This Blue (awarded four-stars in Q Magazine and The Independent), on 24th May, The Waterboys will release their new album, Where The Action Is, via Cooking Vinyl.

Its title inspired by Robert Parker's 1960s mod / northern soul classic, Where The Action Is is a 10-song, genre-defying album, testament to the enduring talents of the band's founder and front man Mike Scott. One of the finest British songwriters of the past four decades, his songs have been covered and recorded by artists including Prince, Rod Stewart, Tom Jones, Steve Earle, and Ellie Goulding (who had a number three hit with a How Long Will I Love You).

More Items From The WaterboysSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Waterboys Where The Action Is
  • CD regular
  • 1.Where The Action Is
  • 2.London Mick
  • 3.Out Of All This Blue
  • 4.Right Side Of Heartbreak (Wrong Side of Love)
  • 5.In My Time On Earth
  • 6.Ladbroke Grove Symphony
  • 7.Take Me There I Will Follow You
  • 8.And There's Love
  • 9.Then She Made The Lasses O
  • 10.Piper At The Gates Of Dawn
  • 2 CD deluxe
  • 11.Where The Action Is (Mash)
  • 12.London Mick (Jess'n'Zeenie Mix)
  • 13.Out Of All This Blue (Soul Choir)
  • 14.Right Side Of Heartbreak (Box & Vox)
  • 15.In My Time On Earth (Scott & Wickham Mix)
  • 16.Ladbroke Grove Coda
  • 17.I Will Follow You Take Me There
  • 18.And There's Love (Mashtrumental)
  • 19.Then She Made The Lasses (Mash)
  • 20.Where The Action Is (Reprise)
  • 21.Piper At The Gates of Dawn (Instrumental)

Cat no: COOKCD731X
Label: Cooking Vinyl Limited
Info correct on: 13/8/2019