The Vacant Lots



‘Interzone’ is the third full length album by New York’s electro post-punk duo The Vacant Lots.

A genre-blending synthesis of dance and psych, ‘Interzone’ is made for secluded listeners and all-night partygoers, meant for headphones and the club. Uninhibited by the limitations of two people and continuing their mission of “minimal means maximum effect,” The Vacant Lots’ Jared Artaud and Brian MacFadyen create an industrial amalgam of icy electronics and cold beats with detached vocals and hard hitting guitars. ‘Interzone’s trance-like opener ‘Endless Rain’ and the kinetic Krautrock stomper ‘Into The Depths’ are followed by scintillating dark disco anthems ‘Rescue’ and ‘Exit’. Side 2 kicks off with 80’s synth-pop track ‘Fracture’ and haunting after-hours minimal wave ‘Payoff,’ while ‘Station’ and album closer ‘Party’s Over’ deal with disillusionment and conquering one’s indifference to make real change.

The album creates order from chaos and delves into escapism, isolation, relationship conflicts, and decay. With nods to William S. Burroughs and Joy Division’s song of the same name, “Interzone is like existing between two zones,” Jared says. “Interzone doesn’t mean one thing. It can mean different things to different people depending on their interpretation.

More Items From The Vacant LotsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Vacant Lots Interzone
  • 1.Endless Rain
  • 2.Into The Depths
  • 3.Rescue
  • 4.Exit
  • 5.Fracture
  • 6.Playoff
  • 7.Station
  • 8.Party's Over

Item code: FC132V12
Label: Fuzz Club
Info correct on: 27/5/2020