Triple LP orange

Most recently dispatched: 22 November

Triple LP on 180g 'orange' coloured vinyl.

Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry was a pioneer of dub music and worked together with artists such as Bob Marley and the Wailers, The Clash and The Beastie Boys. This legend turned 84! this year and he’s still performing and recording music.

This legendary album of Lee Perry’s The Upsetters brings together the very best of Jamaican reggae music. Some very rare tracks and artists are collected in this record, such as Junior Murvin’s ‘Cross Over’, Windston Heywood’s ‘Long, Long Time’ and Eric Donaldson’s ‘Freedom Street’.

Build The Ark was originally released in 1990 by Trojan Records and is now available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl. It’s a 3LP album that is re-packaged in a sturdy heavy carton sleeve and contains 3 printed innersleeves.

More Items From The Upsetters / Lee Perry / Lee Scratch PerrySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Upsetters / Lee Perry / Lee Scratch Perry Build The Ark
  • 1.Leo Graham - My Little Sandra
  • 2.The Upsetters - Dubbing Sandra
  • 3.Sharon Isaacs - Feelings
  • 4.The Upsetters - Feelings (Version)
  • 5.Winston Heywood - Long Long Time
  • 6.The Upsetters - Long Time Dub
  • 7.Junior Dread - a Wah Dat
  • 8.The Upsetters - Dub Dat
  • 9.The Upsetters - White Belly Rat
  • 10.Jah Lloyd - White Belly Rat
  • 11.Eric Donaldson - Freedom Street
  • 12.The Upsetters - Freedom Dub
  • 13.Shaumark & Robinson - Peace & Love
  • 14.The Upsetters - Peace a Dub
  • 15.Sons of Light -Land of Love
  • 16.The Upsetters - Land of Dub
  • 17.The Meditations - Think So
  • 18.The Upsetters - Dub So
  • 19.Junior Murvin - Cross Over
  • 20.The Upsetters - Cross Over Dub
  • 21.The Congos - At the Feast
  • 22.Debra Keese & the Black Five - Travelling
  • 23.The Upsetters - Nyambie Dub
  • 24.Peter & Paul Lewis - Ethiopian Land
  • 25.The Upsetters - Landmark Dub
  • 26.Lord Sassafrass - Green Bay Incident
  • 27.The Upsetters - Green Bay Version
  • 28.The Shadows - Brother Noah
  • 29.The Upsetters - Noah Dub
  • 30.Junior Ainsworth - Thanks and Praise
  • 31.The Upsetters - Dub & Praise
  • 32.Danny Hensworth - Mr Money Man
  • 33.The Upsetters - Dub Money

Item code: MOVLP2900C
Label: Music On Vinyl / Trojan Records
Info correct on: 19/8/2021