The Springfields

Singles 1986-1991

LP cloudy clear Back In Soon!
LP black

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

When it comes to indiepop, few names are as respected as Ric Menck and Paul Chastain. Through years of collaboration in groups such as Velvet Crush, Bag O' Shells, Choo Choo Train and The Big Maybe they just about *were* the entire US indiepop scene, but it's as The Springfields that they made perhaps their best, most beloved records. Taking their cues from influences like The Byrds and The Hollies they created a sound that was as jangly and melodic as their inspirations, but marked by a unique songwriting voice, excellent tunes, and sterling arrangements. "Singles 1986-1991" collects the 5 singles they released on Sarah, Picture Book, Summershine and Seminal Twang and adds one extra tune, here on vinyl for the first time. From the Paisley Underground-aligned opener "This Perfect Day" through the perfect pop of songs like "Sunflower" and a clutch of savvy covers, The Springfields created a compact, flawless catalog that more than justifies its legendary status and this timely reissue.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Springfields Singles 1986-1991
  • 1.This Perfect Day
  • 2.Bicycle Song
  • 3.Sunflower
  • 4.Clown
  • 5.Are We Gonna Be Alright?
  • 6.Wonder
  • 7.Tomorrow Ends Today
  • 8.She Swirls Around Me
  • 9.Million Tears
  • 10.Reachin' For The Stars
  • 11.Tranquil
  • 12.Scatter Good Friends

Item code: CDSLR250
Info correct on: 18/12/2019