The Spitfires

Life Worth Living


LP: usually dispatched next working day

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The new full length album from the excellent indie-rock meets ska-punkers The Spitfires.

Life Worth Living is a contrasting melting pot of unadulterated joy and melancholy, laughter, tears,
frustration and peacefulness. Quiet and introspective moments collide with loud and angry times and no less powerful. At its heart is a sense of hope that things can be better, the title reflects that aspiration. That’s an important message, no matter what time it is!

Produced by Simon Dine, who was behind the desk for Paul Weller’s 22 Dreams and Wake Up The Nation amongst a varied CV - has harnessed the undoubted vibrancy and swagger of the band’s live show helping create an ambitious album – a vehicle for the talents of Sullivan, Long and Johnson. From the infectious brass-infused opener, Start All Over Again, the Nutty Boys-esque title track Life Worth Living to Tear This Place Right Down bathed in soul overtones, the ballad-like wonder of How Could I Lie To You? to the ska riffage of single (Just Won’t) Keep You Down and the magnificent finale of Make It Through Each Day.

More Items From The SpitfiresSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Spitfires Life Worth Living
  • 1.Start All Over Again
  • 2.It Can't Be Done
  • 3.Life Worth Living
  • 4.Tear This Place Right Down!
  • 5.How Could I Lie To You?
  • 6.Kings & Queens
  • 7.(Just Won't) Keep Me Down
  • 8.Tower Above Me
  • 9.Have It Your Way
  • 10.Make It Through Each Day

Item code: AJXCD504
Label: acid jazz
Info correct on: 18/3/2020