The Specials

Protest Songs 1924-2012

CD deluxe
LP 180g black
LP 180g transparent yellow - Indies Exclusive
20+ left
CD standard

Most recently dispatched: 19 October

Indies exclusive LP is on 180g 'transparent yellow' coloured vinyl.

The Specials who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed “Encore”, their first ever number 1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement, make a very timely return with the release of their brand new album “Protest Songs – 1924 -2012”. Released on August 27 th through their new label Island Records, the album features twelve singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials still care, are still protesting and are still pissed off!

More Items From The SpecialsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Specials Protest Songs 1924-2012
  • 1.Freedom Highway
  • 2.Everybody Knows
  • 3.I Don't Mind Failing In This World
  • 4.Black, Brown And White
  • 5.Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around
  • 6.F_k All The Perfect People
  • 7.My Next Door Neighbor
  • 8.Trouble Every Day
  • 9.Listening Wind
  • 10.Soldiers Who Want To Be Heroes
  • 11.I Live In A City
  • 12.Get Up, Stand Up

Item code: 3522774
Info correct on: 7/10/2021