The Skatalites

The Skatalite

LP black
LP orange
Sorry - sold out

LP on 180g 'orange' coloured black vinyl.

The 12-track Skatalites album do make for a tidy sampler of some of the best sides the group cut for producer Duke Reid during the last days of Jamaican R&B and the early ska period. While by no means a definitive collection, Skatalite collates some choice cuts like ‘Eastern Standard Time’, ‘Don-De-Lion’ and ‘Yard Broom’ featuring the classic line-up on fine form, with Don Drummond on trombone, Jackie Mittoo’s piano and trumpeter Jonny “Dizzy” Moore laying down some foundational rhythms.

More Items From The SkatalitesSee all

The Skatalites The Skatalite
  • 1.Yard Broom
  • 2.Carry-Go-Bring-Come
  • 3.Twelve Minutes To Go
  • 4.Magic
  • 5.Strolling In
  • 6.Dan-De-Lion
  • 7.Apanga
  • 8.Eastern Standard Time
  • 9.Rough & Tough
  • 10.Musical Store Room
  • 11.When You Call My Name
  • 12.River Bank

Item code: MOVLP2650C
Label: Music On Vinyl / Trojan Records
Info correct on: 1/2/2021