The Silvertones

Silver Bullets

LP orange

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 26th November 2021

LP on 180g 'orange' coloured vinyl.

The story of the Jamaican reggae harmony group The Silvertones started in 1964, when the band was founded after Delroy Denton joined the duo of Gilmore Grand and Keith Coley. They recorded their debut album Silver Bullets in 1973 with the legendary Lee Perry. It was the first album from Perry’s Black Ark Studio and was released on Trojan Records later that year. It features the singles “I’ll Take You Home” and “Rejoice Jah Jah Children”.

Silver Bullets is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl.

The Silvertones Silver Bullets
MOVLP2896C.png Pre-Order
  • 1.I'll Take You Home
  • 2.Early In The Morning
  • 3.Sugar Sugar
  • 4.Souvenir Of Mexico
  • 5.Rejoice Jah Jah Children
  • 6.Rejoicing Skank
  • 7.That's When It Hurts
  • 8.Soul Sister
  • 9.Rock Me In Your Soul
  • 10.Sweet And Loving Baby
  • 11.He'll Break Your Heart
  • 12.Are You Sure?

Item code: MOVLP2896C
Label: Music On Vinyl / Trojan Records
Info correct on: 14/10/2021