The Shadows

The Final Tour - Live

2 CD
Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

Demon Records presents The Final Tour from legendary guitar band The Shadows performing their greatest hits live on this 2LP set made available for the first time. Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch and Brian Bennett together on-stage June 5th 2004 at Cardiff Arena.

It was during a hot summer day in June 1960 that The Shadows entered Abbey Road's Studio 2 to record Apache, the track that was to become the instrumental hit of the decade. It shot to No.1, became an instant classic and saw the start of a string of over thirty hits that included another four No.1’s - Wonderful Land, Kon-Tiki, Dance On! and Foot Tapper.

31 tracks including four No1's are featured on this double LP pressed on red vinyl with printed inner sleeves.

Also available as a 2CD set containing 41 tracks compiled by The Shadows.

More Items From The Shadows

The Shadows The Final Tour - Live
CRIMCD676.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Apache Intro
  • 2.Riders in the Sky
  • 3.The Frightened City
  • 4.Theme for Young Lovers
  • 5.Peace Pipe
  • 6.The Savage
  • 7.Let Me Be The One
  • 8.Going Home (Theme from Local Hero)
  • 9.Dance On!
  • 10.Nivram
  • 11.Guitar Tango
  • 12.Geronimo
  • 13.Sleepwalk
  • 14.36-24-36
  • 15.Shazam
  • 16.Don't Cry For Me Argentina
  • 17.Equinoxe (Part V)
  • 18.Shadoogie
  • 19.Don't Make My Baby Blue
  • 20.The Rise and Fall of Flingel Bunt
  • 21.Atlantis
  • 22.Man of Mystery
  • 23.Foot Tapper
  • 24.Please Don't Tease
  • 25.In the Country
  • 26.I Could Easily Fall (In Love With You)
  • 27.The Day I Met Marie
  • 28.Summer Holiday
  • 29.Theme from the Deer Hunter (Cavatina)
  • 30.Wonderful Land
  • 31.F.B.I.
  • 32.Apache

Item code: CRIMCD676
Label: Crimson Gold / Demon Records
Info correct on: 5/5/2020