The Sad Song Co.

In Amber


we're currently the only retailer of this release! 

Third album from The Sad Song Co. a solo project of multi-instrumentalist Nigel Powell (of Dive Dive and Frank Turner).

The album is a loose concept album based around stories of people in and around an old people’s home, and is accompanied by prose that shapes and enriches the songs. It is Nigel’s most powerful piece of work since Unbelievable Truth’s debut Almost Here in 1998 (which he also co-wrote and produced), with echoes of Peter Gabriel, Elbow and Alt-J.

Legacy Of Love

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Sad Song Co. In Amber
  • 1.The Touch Of Us
  • 2.Moment Of Clarity
  • 3.Last Dance Of The Evening
  • 4.Beautifully Possessed
  • 5.Legacy Of Love
  • 6.The Ones Who Heal
  • 7.The Only Revenge Worth Taking
  • 8.Unbowed -
  • 9.Meet You There

Cat no: TSSC1602
Info correct on: 27/6/2017