The Roots

The Tipping Point

Double LP

The Tipping Point is the sixth studio album by hip hop band The Roots, released July 13, 2004 on Geffen Records. It is named after Malcolm Gladwell’s book of the same name (2000), and it serves as the follow-up to Phrenology (2002). The album is a musical departure from their previous work, featuring a more diverse, yet pop-oriented sound, and it contains lyrics associated with rapping-prowess, political insight, and social commentary. The Tipping Point has been noted by music writers for exhibiting and emphasizing soul, jazz, and funk influences as well.

Urban Legends / UMC.

Double LP on 180g black vinyl.

More Items From The RootsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

The Roots The Tipping Point
  • 1.Star
  • 2.I Don't Care
  • 3.Don't Say Nuthin
  • 4.Guns Are Drawn
  • 5.Stay Cool
  • 6.Web
  • 7.Boom!
  • 8.Somebody's Gotta Do It
  • 9.Duck Down!
  • 10.Why
  • 11.The Mic
  • 12.Din Da Da

Cat no: 7753195
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 25/6/2019